There's Always Vodka

Unless I drank it all. In that case, we'll need some more.

Golden Lush Awards

Leave a comment

This past Sunday were the Golden Globes. My boyfriend and I try to watch all the movies nominated so that we can have informed opinions about all the nominees and the  subsequent winners. Honestly, we just like watching movies.

Anyway, when awards season comes around we always go through our ritual, and then party like we are actually there. This year I partied a little too hard. So the lessons I learned from this Sunday I will be applying on Oscar night.

They are as follows:

A) Do not try to keep up with BF – he is twice my size, therefore he can drink more.

B) Remember to pace myself. It’s not a race.

C) I do not need to take a drink every time someone says “surreal” during the red carpet pre-show. THEY ALL SAY “SURREAL”!

D) Drink lots of water!

I would like to wish myself good luck, because I will probably not remember any of these. See you after the Oscars!

Author: Dolores

I'm a ninja - one that bumps into things, and curses loudly.

Okay...Fine...Leave a Reply...Or whatever...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.