There's Always Vodka

Unless I drank it all. In that case, we'll need some more.

We could all use some “Me time”

Leave a comment

Sunday was a lovely day at the beach. It made me feel great! I don’t know if it was the soothing sounds of the waves, all the vitamin D I was soaking up, or just being with good company. Whatever it was, it was worth the $8.00 parking fee.

When I first arrived, I went through my petty routine of taking pictures and instagramming or facebooking them so people could see I was at the beach in late October, and be insanely jealous of my life. It’s stupid, and I do it every time.

When I finally decided to put the phone down, the effects of unplugging were almost immediate. The tension left my body. I was able to relax, and enjoy the moment.

In the past, I often unplugged for days at a time. Just to give myself some space, and concentrate on me. I get overwhelmed by social media.

I’ve decided to unplug more often. Even if it’s just one day a month, I’ll take that one day and concentrate on me and the ones I love, instead of the latest gossip on the interwebs.

Until that day, here is a picture of my fabulous day at the beach. Are you jealous?

Author: Dolores

I'm a ninja - one that bumps into things, and curses loudly.

Okay...Fine...Leave a Reply...Or whatever...

